Are all PUA gurus sex addicts?

June 7, 2011

I’m well over 40 and currently dating three girls ranging in age from 19 to 26. All three are attractive, reasonably intelligent, and sexual. While I am a successful man with a nice house and car and plenty of spending money, I owe this lifestyle to studying what Roissy calls the “crimson arts.” I was a virgin throughout my teens and painfully shy. When I did break through that barrier I gained confidence and my natural alphaness came out to a degree. But the feminist indoctrination I was raised with left me clueless about how to keep a girl once I had won her (see Athol Kay‘s new book The Married Man Sex Life Primer 2011 for more on that).

I’ve been studying seduction for about 15 years now and I keep having the thought that many of the PUA gurus seem to focus way too much on scoring as many hot girls as possible. Having gone through periods of doing that myself, and quite successfully when I am running on all cylinders, I inevitably meet someone I connect with so well that all the other girls fade into black and white and I simply don’t want to be intimate with anyone else for awhile.

I like both lifestyles. But the one seems to segue into the other for me. Are other men more like me or more like the gurus? To me, sex with a girl I connect with on many levels is way better than a new hot girl every week or two. So although I’m currently in my tomcat phase, I’m thinking deeply as only a betasattva can about how I will be should I once again fall into monogamy.

Leave a Reply

